There are different types of security guards for different areas to watch. For example, armed security guards for banks and unarmed mall security guards. It always depends on the authority and powers granted to the different types of security personnel that he has to guard.

Unarmed security guards

This is the most common type of security guard found in various facilities such as shopping malls, movie theaters, residential apartments, ATMs, and businesses with offices and museums. They are responsible for patrolling and monitoring CCTV footage.

Mobile guards

Mobile guards, as the name suggests, move around a facility to provide security. You will encounter mobile guards at airports and shopping malls. They look for security breaches and possible criminal activity.  

Armed guards

Armed guards are certified to carry weapons. This comes with greater responsibilities. An armed security guard must have extensive weapons training. They must also be well versed in the legal aspects and guidelines for carrying and using weapons.

Company guards

Offices and businesses employ security guards to prevent trespassing, loss or damage to property and other possible criminal activity. A corporate security officer is responsible for checking employee identification and maintaining a visitor log.

Bodyguard

Bodyguards are responsible for protecting a person. Celebrities, politicians, prominent people and public figures are often protected by a group of bodyguards. The main task of bodyguards is to politely manage a crowd and provide physical protection to the person concerned

Il existe plusieurs types d’agent de sécurité selon différents secteurs à surveiller.  Par exemple, les agents de sécurité armés pour les banques et les agents de sécurité d’un centre commercial non armés.  Tout dépend toujours de l’autorité et les pouvoirs accordés aux différents types de personnel de sécurité qu’il doit garder.

Agents de sécurité non armés

Il s’agit du type d’agent de sécurité le plus courant que l’on trouve dans diverses installations telles que les centres commerciaux, les salles de cinéma, les appartements résidentiels, les distributeurs automatiques de billets et les entreprises à bureaux et les musées. Ils sont chargés de patrouiller et de surveiller les images de vidéosurveillance.

Gardes mobiles

Les gardes mobiles, comme leur nom l’indique, se déplacent dans une installation pour assurer la sécurité.  Vous rencontrerez des gardes mobiles dans les aéroports et les centres commerciaux.  Ils recherchent des failles dans le système de sécurité et d’éventuelles activités criminelles.  

Gardes armés

Les gardes armés sont certifiés pour porter des armes.  Cela s’accompagne de plus grandes responsabilités.  Un agent de sécurité armé doit avoir une formation complète sur les armes.  Ils doivent également bien connaître les aspects juridiques et les directives relatives au port et à l’utilisation d’armes.

Gardes d’entreprise

Les bureaux et les entreprises emploient des agents de sécurité pour prévenir les intrusions, les pertes ou les dommages aux biens et d’autres activités criminelles possibles.  Un agent de sécurité d’entreprise est chargé de vérifier la carte d’identité des employés et de tenir un registre des visiteurs.

Garde du corps

Les gardes du corps sont chargés de protéger une personne.  Les célébrités, les politiciens, les personnalités éminentes et les personnalités publiques sont souvent protégés par un groupe de gardes du corps.  La tâche principale des gardes du corps est de gérer poliment une foule et de fournir une protection physique à la personne concernée