Did you know that security guard training in 2023 is one of the most effective ways to advance your career opportunities? With the ever-changing security threats and challenges facing businesses and individuals, it's increasingly important to have the knowledge and skills to effectively protect people, property and assets. Security today is a fast-growing industry,

What does a security guard do?

Basic security guards are invaluable for protecting both people and property, such as shopping centers, hospitals, banks, etc., and for monitoring and protecting against criminal activity.

Security guard training lasts 40 hours. It covers the following subjects:

- Report writing

- Legal authorities

- Effective communications

- Sensitivity training

- Canada's legal system

- Basic safety procedures

- Health & Safety

- Emergency response preparation

- First aid training

- Security guard features

Quick thinking

If you're someone with a quick reaction time, a career as a security guard is the right choice. Accidents and thefts can happen in the blink of an eye, and a guard needs to be able to quickly assess the situation and make quick, informed decisions.

Teamwork

The ability to work as part of a team is a very important personality trait for a security guard. When an incident occurs, you need to work with your fellow security guards to prevent the situation from escalating.

Working together is a crucial part of any job. When it comes to the work of security guards, it's even more important because lives could be at stake.

If you like working in a team, choose a career as a security guard.

Saviez-vous que la formation d’agent de sécurité en 2023 est l’un des moyens les plus efficaces pour faire progresser vos opportunités de carrière ? Avec les menaces et les défis de sécurité en constante évolution auxquels les entreprises et les particuliers sont confrontés, il est de plus en plus important de disposer des connaissances et des compétences nécessaires pour protéger efficacement les personnes, les biens et les actifs. Aujourd’hui a sécurité est une industrie en croissance rapide,

Que fait un agent de sécurité ?

Les agents de sécurité de base sont inestimables pour protéger à la fois les personnes et les biens comme les centres commerciaux les hôpitaux, banques, etc, pour surveiller et se protéger contre les activités criminelles.

La formation d’agent de sécurité dure 40 heures. Il couvre les sujets suivants :

• La rédaction de rapports

• Autorités légales

• Communications efficaces

• Formation de sensibilité

• Système juridique canadien

• Procédures de sécurité de base

• Santé et sécurité

• Préparation de l’intervention d’urgence

• Formation aux premiers secours

• Caractéristiques de l’agent de sécurité

Pensée rapide

Si vous êtes quelqu’un avec un temps de réaction rapide, une carrière d’agent de sécurité est le bon choix. Les accidents et les vols peuvent survenir en un clin d’œil et un gardien doit être en mesure d’évaluer rapidement la situation er prendre des décisions éclairées et rapides.

Travail en équipe

La capacité à travailler en équipe est un trait de personnalité très important pour un agent de sécurité. Lorsqu’un incident se produit, vous devez travailler avec vos collègues agents de sécurité pour empêcher la situation de s’aggraver.

Travailler ensemble est un élément crucial de tout travail. En ce qui concerne le travail des agents de sécurité, c’est encore plus important car des vies pourraient être en jeu.

Si vous aimez travailler en équipe, choisissez une carrière d’agent de sécurité.